Reviews - Fairhaven Hotel

Good Location - Rating 4/5

Very good location for access to Beeston Railway Station, the town and University of Nottingham. I stayed here to attend my daughters Graduation. Ideal budget option.

Reviewer:Wendy J | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Friendly/Clean/Quiet - Rating 4/5

On arrival I received a friendly greeting, throughout the property was clean and tidy, the bed was comfortable and breakfast was perfect. Maybe the the room could do with decorating but i would not hesitate to spend the night there again.

Reviewer:Daniel L | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Would stay again - Rating 5/5

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was basic but had all we needed and was clean and comfortable, all I would have liked was a bigger towel! The breakfast was lovely with delicious 'proper' coffee. Great value, would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Rachel H | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Excellence - Rating 5/5

Excellent service. Single room was small but perfectly adequate as somewhere to stay for a couple of nights.Quiet at night. Fantastic breakfast! Would definitely return.

Reviewer:Catherine W | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Best price for value I\'ve seen in the UK - Rating 5/5

Nice hotel conveniently located just next to the Beeston station.The owners are really friendly and helpful.Small room but clean, with a clean bathroom.Nice breakfast as well.For the price I paid I coudn't dream of better!

Reviewer:Anne-Clothilde G | Thu 12th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Our Stay at Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 5/5

Lovely accommodation, very comfortable &clean.Breakfast hit the spot

Reviewer:Linda T | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Got to say really nice. Owners were polite and very friendly. Room was clean and fresh. Excellent really.

Reviewer:David V | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Fairhaven - Rating 5/5

Got to say really nice. Owners were polite and very friendly. Room was clean and fresh. Excellent really.

Reviewer:David V | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Good choice - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and helpful staff!

Reviewer:Sabine H | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Will stay again - Rating 5/5

Ideal place for my needs.Staff very helpful and pleasant.Breakfast excellent.

Reviewer:Ian M | Wed 13th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent guesthouse. Very good breakfast and room nice and clean. Very pleasant host.

Reviewer:Peter W | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Cosy, cheerful and a great breakfast too! I felt very well accommodated at the fairhaven.

Reviewer:Sacha K | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Mr Robinson - Rating 4/5

We look forward to visiting you again.e were made most welcome

Reviewer:Alan R | Tue 5th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


mr - Rating 4/5

i stayed here just one night so that i could see Nickelback in the city centre and I've stayed here a few times in the past so that I could go to see live music.Works out cheaper than staying over at a hotel.Very clean,nice breakfast too.

Reviewer:paul g | Wed 30th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Good Value Great breakfast - Rating 5/5

One night stay for a family get together, stayed in the big family room, comfy and clean, with means to keep room ventilated on a very hot night. Very good breakfast and lovely service, and to somebody that commented on the bathroom light pulls...they are brown cord not dirty!!!lol. Would use again

Reviewer:Jan M | Tue 29th May 2018 | 4 months ago


Good place to stay for an event in Nottingham - Rating 5/5

Married, but in Nottingham alone. I just wanted a cheapen-suit to spend the night before a conference on the university's Jubilee site.Friendly. The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet The plumbing was in good order.The cooked breakfast was excellent, with especially tasty bacon.Excellent for the price.

Response

Thank you very much and we hope to be of service again.

Reviewer:Steve B | Mon 21st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Budget friendly stay - Rating 4/5

The place is quiet and clean, and the breakfast is good. The shower/toilet is shared, but there's a sink in the bedroom. Parking is good, and all in all it's a good place to stop for the budget

Reviewer:phil h | Tue 1st May 2018 | 5 months ago


Fairhaven hotel - Rating 5/5

Fantastic service first time stayed in an hotel that had its own kitchen,i would stay anytime at the fairhaven thank you

Reviewer:Paul M | Sun 22nd Apr 2018 | 6 months ago


Uni visit - Rating 4/5

Close to university, good accommodation with good breakfast. Would definitely stay again.Only negative is the curtains are too light and don't keep any of the morning light out . Need darker / blackout curtains.

Reviewer:Johana R | Fri 9th Mar 2018 | 7 months ago


Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 4/5

Pleasant, friendly, clean and warm. All I needed for an overnight stay.

Reviewer:Mark L | Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 7 months ago


Topsoftheworldet- Rating 5/5

Fairhaven hotel Greater Nottingham/shire Beeston was the experience in comforts relaxation peaceful paid stay the staff tad very cheerful supportive is professional was tremendously well looked after etc wising all fairhaven staff a very coming festives seasons for the time of the year very merry Xmas with a very happy new year2018 cheers Topsoftheworldet

Reviewer:David T | Thu 14th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Good value in a nice location - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable. Room was small, but I knew that when I booked, and room was exactly as the photo. Breakfast was nice too. Shower not hot, but warm enough to get away with. Short walk to nearby pubs and shops. Train and tram stations also near.

Reviewer:Nina D | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Topsoftheworld- Rating 5/5

Fairhaven Greater Nottinghamshire Beeston Experiance enjoyable several nights all paid tad the male staff very supportive helping careing what he management in needs of respects yes I have part booking extended stay again very cheerful with very merry festives seasons 2017 with happy new year2018 to all at fairhaven hotel guest house lovely humans peoples thanking very kindly DET

Reviewer:David T | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Thank you for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed the flowery room and the lovely breakfast. If we ever find ourselves in Nottingham again, we will definitely stay at the Fairhaven.

Reviewer:Charlotte S | Sun 3rd Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Very Comfy Bed - Rating 3/5

Perfectly adequate for a one night stopover. Bit pricey for standard of room but it had everything needed. Bed very comfy. Room quiet. Very good shower. Hosts lovely. Good breakfast.

Reviewer:Dorothy P | Sun 26th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Very pleasant budget hotel - Rating 4/5

Does what it says onthe tin - nice, clean room with en suite, quiet, plenty of parking, breakfast available (though you need to book it the night before), pleasant and helpful manager, one ofthe lowest prices in the area.

Reviewer:Nicholas P | Sun 19th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


immer wieder gerne - Rating 5/5

Sehr freundlich werde ich weiter empfehlen.

Reviewer:Martin M | Thu 26th Oct 2017 | 12 months ago


Very convenient. - Rating 5/5

This was just the ticket for my purposes - a one night stopover to see a relative on my way North. The room was entirely adequate and good value. I will be booking again.

Reviewer:Peter A | Sat 21st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Fairhaven - Rating 4/5

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting our daughter in Beeston. The Hotel is very clean and the breakfast is very good as my wife is very picky and she ate everything which is very unusual for her.The only thing to moan about was the bed, the mattress was very uncomfortable as we are used to a very firm mattress and the bathroom shower had seen better days, and not enough wardrobe space so just as well our stay was a short one. Apart from that everything was great.One thing my wife didn’t like was the artificial airfreshner smell in the hallway and I had to agree, we had to hold our breath while unlocking the room door as it took your breath. Essential oils would be a better choice.

Reviewer:James N | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


One night stay in single en suite room - Rating 5/5

Clean and tidy room with everything I needed for a one night stay. Good breakfast, pleasant staff. All in all great value for money.

Reviewer:Ceinwen L | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy and friendly and a great cooked breakfast.Couldn't ask for anything more.

Reviewer:C | Mon 9th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Convenient;y location and friendly staff - Rating 5/5

Central location 5 minutes walk from the tram stop inBeeston town centre and very close to Beeston train station should you wish to use the train. Simply furnished room, but in line with the price paid. Good breakfast served quickly by friendly staff.Would definitely use again.

Reviewer:John C | Mon 2nd Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Venue - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable, close to station 5 min from City Centre

Reviewer:Martin I | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and good breakfast - Rating 4/5

Efficient and value for money

Reviewer:ADITYA M | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Fairhaven Hotel Review - Rating 4/5

I enjoyed my stay. The owner/workers were a delight. The included breakfast was great. It met my expectations.

Reviewer:Reginald U | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Good B&B - Rating 4/5

Friendly owner runs a good, budget B&B. Nice breakfast, freshly cooked to order. Room was small, as might be expected in this price range, but was well-presented and serviced daily. Located just 200 m from Beeston station, it is only a 6 or 7 minute train journey to Nottingham City Centre. Would be happy to stay there again.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve W | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


just what we needed - Rating 4/5

We arrived a little late at 11.30 am and the manager allowed me to get changed for the wedding in one of the bathrooms. He gave us the keys and we came back to the hotel about 10.30 pm.The room was clean &comfortable and the breakfast was very good.Good value for money.

Reviewer:Marjorie L | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


friendly stuff nice breakfast - Rating 5/5

i had a single room with shower .that night was very quiet sleep very well . in the morning the breakfast was very tasted .

Reviewer:eryang s | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


reasonably priced rooms near to railway station - Rating 5/5

Very friendly welcome. Comfortable,clean rooms. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Janette K | Sun 23rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Room was clean and had everything required.

Reviewer:elizabeth b | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Cricket trip. - Rating 4/5

Nice and homely guest house, plenty to do in Beeston. Easy to get to Trent Bridge. An alround good experience.

Reviewer:Robert L | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value for money- Rating 4/5

Clean family room with kitchen &tea &cold ffee facility. Lovely full English breakfast with trimmingsFriendly serviceWould stay again

Reviewer:Gill G | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Einzelzimmer - Rating 5/5

Alles war sehr sauber. Das Frühstück war englisch und sehr lecker. Der Inhaber sehr freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer war etwas klein aber so beschrieben. Alles in allem sehr zu empfehlen. Vielen Dank

Reviewer:Wicklein E | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent staff - Rating 5/5

I arrive at 9.30pm on a Saturday night to find someone waiting for us and happy to help with the parking of my car and to let me know where the nearest local facilities were. The rooms were simple but met my expectations. Even though we left at 7.15 the following Sunday someone was on hand to help if needed. What more could one want?

Reviewer:Marc R | Mon 3rd Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming stay - Rating 5/5

I chose the property initially due the proximity to the Technology Business Park I was working the following and after several successful trips select this accomodation when I'm working in the area.Great hosts, fine breakfast, comfortable, well appointed rooms with shower, freeview TV and WiFi. Also offroad parking. Highly recommedned and many thanks!

Reviewer:Neil P | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great find - Rating 5/5

I chose the property initially due the proximity to the Technology Business Park I was working the following and after several successful trips select this accomodation when I'm working in the area.Great hosts, fine breakfast, comfortable, well appointed rooms with shower, freeview TV and WiFi. Also offroad parking. Highly recommedned and many thanks!

Reviewer:Neil P | Fri 30th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Perfectly placed with a few hundered metres of Beeston train station,this small and friendly hotel provides affordable and friendly accomodation,with a great breakfast

Reviewer:Jan L | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Really unforgettable - Rating 5/5

Mr Tad a real gentleman as staff. Room comfortable and quiet. Cleaning room service frequent and efficient. Full English breakfast excellent. At close distance from tram stop leading me to Tennis Centre.

Reviewer:Alfredo O | Tue 20th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Good value - Rating 5/5

A friendly and comfortable small hotel, not far from the canal and river. Great breakfast too for the price!

Reviewer:Ms. Anne S | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay thank you. Very nice welcome. Comfortable bed and room.Fabulous breakfast. Hope to come again next time I visit my son at uni .

Reviewer:Susan B | Sun 21st May 2017 | 1 year ago


Very comfortable rooms and bed - Rating 4/5

Very clean rooms, pleasant courteous staff, very comfortable bed, nice little place for an overnight stay whilst we were on business in the area.I feel the breakfast was poor quality, the staff are very nice but the quality of bacon and susages served needs to be of a better standard, if they DO this it would be giving this little hotel the thumbs up all round.

Reviewer:John M | Thu 18th May 2017 | 1 year ago


2 night stay - Rating 3/5

Accommodation was clean and comfortable, good breakfast, though a bit early.Parking was tight.Staff had very little to say.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda C | Fri 12th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Business trip - Rating 3/5

Breakfast good, room and bathroom cramped and dated. Otherwise ok.

Reviewer:paul s | Thu 27th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Friendly and clean- Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay and would quite happily book again. Clean comfortable and good breakfast. Billie xxx

Reviewer:Billie-jo F | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Three night stay - Rating 5/5

Whenever I come to the Fairhaven, it feels like I'm coming home. A warm welcome, comfortable accommodation, quiet surroundings, lovely hot water and a fantastic breakfast. Thank you so much. I'll be back!

Reviewer:Susan F | Sun 9th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


stay - Rating 5/5

great family room. we will come back when we visit Nottingham.

Reviewer:yasuo| Thu 6th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Clean and good breakfast- Rating 3/5

This is a basic good value B&B very close to Beeston station which was handy. 25 mins walk from the uni. It was clean and functional and breakfast was good.

Reviewer:Mrs. KatharineG | Thu 30th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent value - Rating 4/5

I stayed one night in a single bed ensuite room on the second floor for £45 including vat and breakfast.The ensuite was bijou but perfectly functional. The whole room was very clean, warm, recently decorated, TV &blip worked fine, and the bed was newish and comfortable. Breakfast was a full English if wanted, with cereals, toast, orange juice, tea/coffee. I arrived to a welcoming and helpful proprietor, who kindly explained the way to the Victoria where I went for an evening bar snack. To my delight I found it to be an excellent CAMRA pub offering a choice of 16 real ales in a relaxing wood burning atmosphere. Having a business meeting in Beeston the next morning, the location was spot on. If I had to be picky, there was a slight smell of drains when I entered the room but this went as soon as I ran some water into the sink and shower, so I suspect the S traps had simply dried out. I really enjoyed my overnight stay at the Fairview and would stay again.

Reviewer:Peter B | Thu 19th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Over night stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and accommodating.Lovely large room. Lovely breakfast.Would happily recommend.

Reviewer:Karen S | Fri 30th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


My stay at Fairhaven - Rating 3/5

The double bedroom was rather small and the showerroom was very tight and not much space for toiletry items.did not sleep too well as the bed on my side had a spring sticking up sowhatever way you moved it hurt.Also the reception area was locked when we needed to sit in there out of the cold when we had to wait for a taxi to arrive.This area I think should be open at all times.

Reviewer:Patricia K | Mon 26th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


A very pleasant overnight stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed over in the family room and were pleasantly impressed at our room - it was a great size and easily accommodated us all.The room was clean and the breakfast was good too.

Reviewer:Franciska B | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Standerd but great- Rating 3/5

Clean very pleasant. Warm welcome comfortable bed and breakfast was brilliant. Carnt wait to go again thanks

Reviewer:Julie M | Thu 8th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Good experience - Rating 4/5

Comfortable, cosy and great customer service. Need to put air freshener in the toilet. Good sizeable breakfast. Fast and courteous service.

Reviewer:Simeon O | Mon 5th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Comfortable Bed and Breakfast establishment - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable room good breakfast

Reviewer:Patricia H | Sun 4th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Suited Us! - Rating 4/5

Overnight stay for a gig at the motorpoint. Ideal for the train into the city. Rooms clean and breakfast great value for the amount paid. Would stay again for the convenience and value.

Reviewer:Chris B | Tue 29th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Fairhaven - Rating 4/5

Excellent value for money. Family room was very spacious and the breakfast spot on.

Reviewer:Paul S | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

For the price, this place is excellent - good location, free parking, en-suite and a wonderful breakfast (even for vegetarians like me!). Only negative comment is the power of the shower.

Reviewer:Amish C | Sat 26th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Cozy and Comfy - Rating 5/5

Small rooms for small prices, good breakfast included and enough space for your business/traveling needs around nottingham

Reviewer:Alexander K | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable room. Warm. Easy access to Nottingham. All you need. Breakfast a bonus.

Reviewer:James K | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect location for work - Rating 4/5

Great friendly place. no problems, good location and comfortable rooms.

Reviewer:David A | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

very good hotel, Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. will not hesitate to recommend to friends..5 star

Reviewer:Peder H | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

very good hotel, Staff very friendly, rooms very clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent. will not hesitate to recommend to friends..5 star

Reviewer:Peder H | Tue 1st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Good - Rating 4/5

Everything was fine. The room was big and comfortable, the staff is friendly and breakfast is delicious. Thank you.

Reviewer:Attila K | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Plesent, clean and tidy- Rating 4/5

We stayed in the family room wich was plenty big enough with large bathroom and shower had small kitchen and dining table very clean throughout and breakfast was amazing very happy with our stay and would recommend to all staff very polite and helpful full of information of the surrounding area too.

Reviewer:Simon T | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


A traditional B&B - Rating 3/5

Everything was clean and comfortable, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was tasty and freshly cooked. Compared to a budget hotel, the room was small, the facilities a bit dated and there were lots of stairs with no lift, so this might not suit everyone.

Reviewer:Joanna W | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Clean - Rating 3/5

Clean and comfortable. Breakfast hot and more than enough!

Reviewer:Mr. Stan K | Sun 23rd Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Excellent value and a very pleasant and comfortable stay......Thanks

Reviewer:Roger C | Mon 17th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Fairhaven Hotel room 201 - Rating 4/5

We stayed at the Fairhaven from 4th- 8th of October. Our room was very nice &clean.Breakfast was good, the manager was polite &helpful. We stayed here as it was convenient for our needs, if you're in this area I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Nadiyah T | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Leisure stay- Rating 4/5

Good price for a very good accommodation.

Reviewer:Fred S | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


Good for a night or two - Rating 3/5

Easy to find, reasonable number of parking spaces but parking area not very well utilised due to shape and boundary wall. Plenty of road parking if required.Very friendly and helpful owner Quick and easy check-in.Room 102 - en-suite single and a bit small. No table to work. Squeaky bed springs but comfortable firm mattress. Space not likely to be convenient if one has a bag larger than a smallish carry-on, so good for a two nights stay at most. Double room might be better. TV with freeview so enough channels available for the evening.En-suite bathroom was also very small, but clean. Small sink, so water splashed on the floor. Reasonable shower but not great shower amenities. Floor tiles a bit old.Wifi was poor - could connect to router but sign-up page never opened. So could not use. Other rooms on the floor had their bathroom in hallway - gets noisy in the morning when other were guests using it.Tea/coffee amenities fairly good, PG tips, no biscuits, large mug and good kettle. Very nice full english breakfast, served very good coffee. Neat and clean dining and other common spaces.All in all good, I think the owners make a genuine effort and do a good job overall. Recommended for short stays.

Reviewer:Siddhartha G | Thu 29th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable bed, nice room plus nice breakfast. The owner is also very kind and welcoming.

Reviewer:Henry A | Sun 25th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good comfortable hotel - Rating 5/5

I stayed in room 206 which is a very good budget single room, slept well and enjoyed the hotel's breakfast. This hotel is well located for the university or the city centre via a cheap &quick train ride.

Reviewer:Terry W | Wed 21st Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Weekend stay - Rating 3/5

The service and breakfasts were first rate, but our room was small with nowhere to put things down (other than the floor).The window would also not open just a little - it had to be wide open or shut.We felt the guest house was just average.

Reviewer:Julia L | Mon 19th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good value family room and good breakfast - Rating 4/5

The owner was very welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Sue M | Sat 17th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


first time visitors - Rating 4/5

The staff was helpful and friendly.All the promised facilities were provided.The whole establishment was spotlessly clean. Breakfastwas very acceptable.

Response

Dear Arthur,Thank you very much for taking a moment to assess your stay in Fairhaven. We hope to be of service again.

Reviewer:Arthur G | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Stayed for one night with my son prior to a Nottingham University open day. The hotel was very conveniently located. The welcome was warm, the room was comfortable enough and breakfast was nice. Off road parking was good. All in all it was good value for money at £65 for b&b for two people and I would go back if I need to stay near the University again.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard C | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Fair heaven B&B - Rating 4/5

Nice, friendly and quiet.Great value for money.

Response

Thank you very much for your staying and we hope to be of service again.

Reviewer:Syed A | Sun 11th Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Two night stay - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable.Pleasant welcome.Would stay thereagain.

Reviewer:Rod B | Mon 29th Aug 2016 | 2 years ago


Quant friendly- Rating 4/5

Very nice and comfortable. Cleanand included a full breakfast. What more could we ask for.

Reviewer:Dennis C | Sat 30th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


great breakfast, but some other things to be improved.... - Rating 3/5

Nice price, great full English breakfast.But some things to ve improved, it had very low pressure on the shower, what made quite difficult to have one.I didn't like the early check out time, they were quite strict about leaving before 10:30am (what is quite early for a Sunday)

Reviewer:XABIER URTURI M | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful in every way! - Rating 5/5

Thank you for making us feel so welcome - even at short notice and after a busy day for you. We had a lovely stay. Breakfast was wonderful. All together a great place to stay. I will definately book again and recommend to friends. Thank you! :)

Reviewer:Helen D | Tue 26th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Good hotel. Would recommend- Rating 4/5

A great hotel. Friendly staff. Room clean comfortable. Facilities clean and extremly tidy. Excellent breakfast.Enjoyed the nights stay

Reviewer:Ann S | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


room for improvement - Rating 2/5

friendly welcome.shower/bathroomfacilities poor.breakfast ok but not healthy options ie fruit / yoghurt

Reviewer:Liz W | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Our first choice when visiting our son in Nottingham. Clean basic accommodation with good English breakfast as well.

Reviewer:Tony W | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


One night stay - Rating 2/5

We only stayed one night. It was clean and tidy.Very basic no frills!Breakfast was only ok

Reviewer:Ruth H | Fri 22nd Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


A very friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

This is our second visit to the hotel and it is great value for money. Most of the big hotels charge for parking and breakfast which is all included in the hotels price. Location to the Uni and centre is very good.

Reviewer:Mr. William A | Sun 17th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Beautiful place, near to Beeston station, very clean room and bathroom, nice people, rich and delicious breakfast for all tastes!

Reviewer:Martina T | Mon 11th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Family room- Rating 1/5

The room was very spacious, with en-suite, and a kitchenette area. Clean and comfortable.Rhe breakfast was excellent.

Reviewer:June P | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly and helpful - Rating 5/5

I couldn't get to the hotel by the stipulated time and called to say I would have to give the room up but I was greeted by a friendly voice that quickly reassured me I could still arrive later and gave me detailed instructions as to what to do.The en-suite room met my expectations and was clesn and tidy

Reviewer:Dave C | Tue 5th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Friendly staff and comfortable B&B - Rating 4/5

I had a very nice stay in this B&B in a single room with shared toilet. It had nearly everything what is required, it was very good value for money. The staff was very friendly and efficient, provided good breakfasts and were responsive to any requests. The B&B is located close to the city centre and shops. I can recommend this hotel to any travellers.

Reviewer:Valentina Z | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent value for money - Rating 5/5

We stayed just one night at Fairhaven, friendly greeting, light bright and clean bedroom, fantastic breakfast - would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

Reviewer:Shirley H | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 2 years ago


Mrs - Rating 3/5

Fairhaven was ideal for our week attending the Aegon Tennis tournament for the week being on a direct bus route to the tennis centre. We were quite comfortable and enjoyed breakfast which set us up for the day.

Reviewer:Syndonia D | Tue 28th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Money worth it - Rating 5/5

The quality price was good and the owner was really nice and helpful all the time.

Reviewer:Helena N | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent budget hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean and comfortable and good value for money.Friendly service.Good location, especially if you want to catch the train.Can't comment on the breakfast as it isn't served until 07:30 and I leave before that.Could smell it being cooked though, and it smelled good!I've booked a second stay.

Reviewer:William S | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Very nice - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff, good breakfast , near from train station &tram, small rooms, hot water, clean

Reviewer:Stephanos C | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Reminding us of a cross between a hotel and a B&B of yore, this stay ticked the right boxes for us, looking for a local hotel to the university. Our only complaint is the need for thicker or even blackout curtains, as waking to the sun in your face at 0448 isn't what we had planned!

Reviewer:Graham F | Sat 25th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good as ever! - Rating 4/5

We drive up from Devon regularly each year to an annual event just down the road in Attenborough. This was our third stay at Fairhaven Hotel and good as ever. We always get a warm welcome, it is very conveniently located and good value for money. The breakfast is simple but absolutely delicious!

Reviewer:Henry J | Sun 19th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good quality- Rating 4/5

Recently stayed at Fairhaven for an overnight stay due to attending a conference at East Midlands Conference Centre.The location was very close which was good.The hotel provided value for money.The owners were very helpful and friendly.The breakfast was excellent and would definitely recommend.My only issues were the bed pillow definitely needed replacing and the parking was on a first come basis only (limited space).

Reviewer:Sarah F | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Small single room - but not too small - and everything I needed. Was great to have kettle - and enough tea bags. Fancy hotels only give you 2! Very good shower.Breakfast was excellent. Very good value for money - and I will stay at Fairhaven again.

Reviewer:Karon P | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


short stay - Rating 4/5

our room was clean and comfy spacious. the manager was very friendly, and their full English breakfast was very nice

Reviewer:Marie K | Sun 12th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Independent Budget Hotel.Great Family Room - Rating 5/5

Really good value for the price.Visited with our son when he returned from Germany to Nottingham Uni to visit.Family room was great for 3 adults, nicely decorated with large bathroom and a mini kitchen.Friendly owner. Lovely Breakfast.10-15 mins walk from Beeston Centre, % mins from stationWould stay again,very happy

Response

Thank you very much for your review and we hope to be of service again.

Reviewer:John H | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay at the fairhaven,clean and comfortable room,great breakfast and service. Very handy for the railway station

Reviewer:Nigel G | Tue 7th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Visit to family - Rating 4/5

Pleasant welcome at reception.Room basic but clean.Bathroom very clean but would have liked handtowels.Breakfast very good in nice surroundings.Would stay again.

Reviewer:Celia F | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Quick night in town - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and had everything I needed. Good friendly staff.

Reviewer:Michael K | Sun 5th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Good Service - Rating 3/5

The room was small but it was clean and confortable. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The location near Beeston Station is perfect.

Reviewer:Lucia D | Sat 4th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Recommandation - Rating 5/5

nice and comfortable room, good service

Reviewer:Jens H | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice place to stay - Rating 4/5

Good breakfast, freshlz cooked

Reviewer:Stewart W | Mon 30th May 2016 | 2 years ago


short break in new area - Rating 4/5

We came to Beeston to meet Dutch and college friends and found Fairhaven very convenient for getting into Nottingham ( railway 300yds) and canal walk nearby.The staff were friendly and efficient and the hotel clean and well serviced. We would stay at the hotel again if we return to the area.

Reviewer:Ian A | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Business Trip - Rating 5/5

Great hotel to stay at for a business trip, easy to find, well kept, friendly staff and a good breakfast all for a very reasonable price.

Response

Thank you very much for your stay and we hope to be of service again!

Reviewer:Tom J | Fri 20th May 2016 | 2 years ago


good breakfast, nice personal - Rating 4/5

I stayed two night and found it a pleasant stay. Great English breakfasr and very helpful personal. The only things what irritated me a bit was that the fire escape route went right through my room and that there was no power outket next to the bed. Otherwise, I was happy.

Reviewer:Torsten B | Sat 14th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Good BnB - Rating 4/5

We found Fairhaven Guest house to be efficient, clean, spacious and helpful for our one overnight in Nottingham. We would recommend it.

Reviewer:Gillian H | Thu 12th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Carole - Rating 3/5

good host, clean room and lovely breakfast. good value for the price paid

Reviewer:Carole H | Tue 3rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Guest house - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay, it wasclean and the breakfast was well executed. I will stay there again. good location, close to bus stop.

Reviewer:Elaine B | Mon 2nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


It\'s not all bad - Rating 3/5

The staff were very polite, room was not that clean, but ok, room was said to have extra large bed but was standard, breakfast was nice, just a shame it was only served up to 9am due to lack of other guests, all in all for one night - it's not that bad.

Reviewer:Donna B | Tue 26th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

very good because very near raylway stationthe owner very helpfulthe room, on top floor, very big (even with kitchenette) and comfortable with nice views of Beeston.Breakfast very ample and good especially the mushrooms!

Reviewer:Jonathan S | Mon 25th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Guest Comment - Rating 4/5

Very Clean, very friendly,marvellous breakfast

Reviewer:Alan J | Thu 21st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


fab little budget hotel - Rating 5/5

great price and service. close to Nottingham city and easy to commute. free onsite parking. quiet and peaceful rooms. would highly recommendthank you!

Reviewer:Angela F | Wed 20th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good hotel - Rating 5/5

It was very nice stay here. Owner is very nice man, room was clean and nice. I can reccomend this for sure.

Reviewer:Jakub S | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


good ! - Rating 3/5

Place to stayA dedicated team attentive to guest requestsGood facilities

Reviewer:Yoav T | Thu 14th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good accomodation - Rating 5/5

Very satisfied with the room/breakfast and especially with hospitality provided. Good location to take a bus or tram to University or city. Big supermarkets such as Tesco are easy to reach on foot. Hope to stay again in your hotel soon.

Reviewer:Nebojsa D | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Good value - Rating 4/5

Good value accommodation for a single person travelling for one night.Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mark C | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Very good stay in this hotel - Rating 4/5

This place is located pretty close to Beeston where it is convenient to find shops and restaurants.Nice staff, clean hotel and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Christopher C | Sun 10th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel, good value for money and a friendly manager. Cooked breakfast was very fine. Would stay there again.

Response

Thank you very much for booking and we hope to be of service again.Fairhaven Team

Reviewer:Albert B | Fri 11th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Nice Hotel - Rating 4/5

The Hotel is nice. Everything is clean. Rooms a big enough. The bathrooms are really small. But it was ok for a few nights.Breakfarst is good.

Response

Thank you very much for booking and we hope to be of service again.

Reviewer:Mr. Wolf B | Wed 20th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Handy Spot! - Rating 4/5

A comfortable and reasonable place to stay in Beeston. Boutique style and size. Very convenient to both the railway station and the tram stop.Very pleasant and efficient landlord who seems to be a master of all trades!We'll be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Sean S | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Best price in area - Rating 3/5

Basic but that's why it is cheap! Nice TV in room. Friendly guy on reception and breakfast was good.

Response

Thank you very much for your staying and we hope to be of service again.Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.Fairhaven Team.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul S | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Please just what we needed for a cost efficient stay

Response

Thank you very much for staying and we hope to be of service again.Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.Fairhaven Team

Reviewer:Mr. Adrian M | Mon 14th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent value - Rating 5/5

My first time at the Farihaven, and represents excellent value. Attentive service, good, prompt breakfast and a comfortable bed in a quiet room.

Response

Thank you very much for staying and we hope to be of service again.Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.Fairhaven Team

Reviewer:Mr. Alex M | Fri 4th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Good night sleep - Rating 5/5

Very good .will use again when in area

Response

Thank you very much for booking and we hope to be of service again.Fairhaven Team.

Reviewer:Mr. graham h | Mon 30th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and Good Value - Rating 5/5

This is my third stay at The Fairhaven Hotel. If you're looking for a comfortable, affordable stay I'd thoroughly recommend it.Yes, the decor is a little dated, and the facilities are a basic but this is more that made up for by the excellent location, cheap prices, great breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed and very friendly welcome.

Response

Thank you very much for your booking and review.We hope to be of service again.Fairhaven Team

Reviewer:Mr. Eddie C | Thu 26th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


OK ish - Rating 3/5

Not overly happy about being put in the fire escape room as a single woman.Nice staff but room very basic

Reviewer:Ms. Laura M | Thu 19th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


A review title is required - Rating 4/5

All good - friendly service, good breakfast and comfortable room (and a good price).What not to like.

Response

Dear Robert,Thank you very much for your booking and we hope to be of service again.Tad&LizFairhaven Team

Reviewer:Dr. Robert E | Sat 27th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Fairhaven - Rating 4/5

Great place to stay comfortable and goood breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Richard B | Sat 30th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Good accommodation- Rating 4/5

Great sized room, very clean and well equipped. Excellent breakfast, everyone catered for. Would stay again if in the area.

Reviewer:Mrs. Diane R | Sat 23rd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly hotel, excellent breakfast, clean rooms. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Barry F | Mon 18th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Great accommodation- Rating 5/5

Pleasant stay for 4 nights. Great breakfast, as always.

Response

Thank you very much for booking and we hope to be of service again.Fairhaven Team.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas L | Sat 25th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Recommended - Rating 5/5

A very nice place to rest and recuperate after a day at the office. Good breakfast, expertly cooked and with free parking. Highly recommernded

Reviewer:Mr. WILLIAM R | Tue 17th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Decent budget bandb - Rating 4/5

Small single, room 102. Clean, quiet and comfortable bed. I got what i expected for the price. No more, no less.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert L | Tue 10th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Good value accommodation - Rating 4/5

We were given a family room. It was huge with lovely big bathroom and even a kitchen area. Breakfast very good too. Excellent location for railway station In Beeston. Very quick trip into Nottingham.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ruth H | Sun 22nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


good,reasonable stay - Rating 4/5

I stayed in Fairhaven hotel for a week. The room was clean. The owner was very kind and helpful so that I stayed a bit longer than I first expected. Though wifi signal was too weak to use in the room, most things were pretty nice and satisfactory.

Reviewer:Ms. Juhee O | Mon 2nd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


An enjoyable stay - Rating 4/5

I booked online and was surprised at how easy and efficient the service was. The manager was very friendly and welcoming when I arrived, and again at breakfast the next morning,I stayed in a double room with en-suite. The bed was comfortable, and the room was lovely and warm. The decor was slightly dated, and the en-suite (though clean) was tiny - however both were perfectly adequate for my short stay.The hotel is ideally placed for the train station, and is just a short walk away from the supermarkets in Beeston.The breakfast was really good, everything cooked fresh to order and very quickly.All in all I enjoyed my stay, and would have no hesitation in a return visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Eddie C | Sat 24th Jan 2015 | 3 years ago


Good budget hotel - Rating 4/5

Stayed in single en-suite room. All amenities as described and in good working order. Old but well maintained and clean premises.

Reviewer:Mr. Varghese P | Wed 12th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


OVERNIGT STAY - Rating 4/5

Clean and tidy.Good breakfastVery satisfactory

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew F | Sun 12th Oct 2014 | 4 years ago


Weekend at Trent Bridge - Rating 5/5

Excellent hotel, quiet, comfortable and the bestest, leanest bacon I have ever experienced.I shall be back on 6th August 2015 for the 4th Ashes Test.

Reviewer:Mr. Wallace M | Mon 1st Sep 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

great breakfast and very freindly hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Thomas L | Sun 24th Aug 2014 | 4 years ago


Graduation weekend - Rating 4/5

We stayed in room 201. Which was very large. The hotel was very clean if a little outdated.Breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Ms. Helen S | Sat 12th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


Good service - Rating 4/5

The proprietor was friendly, breakfast was good, the room was basic but clean and overall it met our needs completely.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard F | Fri 11th Jul 2014 | 4 years ago


A good place to know - Rating 3/5

This was our second stay at Fairhaven, very conveniently placed for an annual event we attend.Although the facilities are fairly basic and the beds could be a lot more comfortable, the price is fair and the proprietor could not be more welcoming. The breakfast is really excellent. We would use it again and would also heartily recommend the nearby Victoria public house.

Reviewer:Dr. Henry J | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Great value for money - Rating 4/5

The hotel was clean and tidy with a very welcoming owner! The car park was safe and the en suite shower was great. Unfortunately I didn't get chance to sample the breakfast, but getting breakfast included in the room rate makes the Fairhaven hotel even better value for money. I would definitely return to this hotel!

Reviewer:Miss. Courtenay P | Sun 15th Jun 2014 | 4 years ago


Handy place to stay - Rating 4/5

Friendly and comfy with a great breakfast at a good price. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. TonyW | Mon 12th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

first time in Nottingham, this hotel was nice, pleasant, ideal location and enjoyed my short stay. Very nice stay

Reviewer:Mr. JamesWilton| Fri 25th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


April 2014 - Rating 4/5

Nice room, hot shower, good breakfast, easy to find, onsite parking, wifi.Two tiny quibbles - Rm 106 door handle broken, TV remote inoperative.Would stay again.,

Reviewer:Mr. Chris L | Tue 15th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Clean and friendly, basic establishment, yummy breakfast and reasonable price.Registered and states licensed, but no bar area or food served in the evening - for me that mattered as a single female traveller arriving later in the day - however it wasn't too far to find somewhere for dinner.

Reviewer:Mrs. Yvonne J | Sat 29th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Good no nonsense, few frills accommodation.Room is a little sparse and worn, but perfectly acceptable.New TV.Very good price and EXCELLENT food.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin B | Mon 17th Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 4/5

We found this hotel perfectly adequate.It was clean,warm,friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Kenneth M | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Cheaest in Beeston, as Fas as I Know, Excluding the University's Guest Annexe - Rating 4/5

Perfectly satisfactory budget bed and breakfast, exactly as one would expect of a well upkept and operated family-run establishment in a location out of the main visitor's way, pleasantly informal and the landlord congenially direct and comprehensive in his business dealing with guests.I was told the place can get very busy, but it was delightfully sparsely occupied and accordingly peaceful and private when I stayed.

Reviewer:Mr. Chatvarin L | Thu 6th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Our stay- Rating 5/5

Stayed with some friends to attend a conference nearby.Clean rooms, friendly staff, very nice breakfast.All in all our stay was very comfortable.

Reviewer:Ms. MerlineEdwards| Mon 27th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Fairhaven review - Rating 5/5

I stayed for one night at the Fairhaven with my son.We found the hotel very convenient for the city centre with the train station less than 5 mins walk away.The room was comfortable,the breakfast was good and we were made very welcome.I would recommend the hotel.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer R | Fri 17th Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


Warm and welcoming! - Rating 5/5

We stayed at the Fairhaven Hotel when attending a family party in Beeston. The family room was large, warm and comfortable. As stated in I think all previous reviews, the breakfast was great, plenty of it, our daughter had double helpings of poached eggs on toast, which she thought was great! Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Samantha M | Tue 24th Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


One-night stay - Rating 4/5

Ideal for what we wanted - a clean, comfortable room, a good shower, and a good cooked breakfast the following morning. The owner was extremely courteous and helpful. I'd happily use the Fairhaven again.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip R | Mon 23rd Dec 2013 | 4 years ago


clean and compact - Rating 4/5

Very clean, nicely maintained and everything I needed for a one night over nights stay.I couldn't get the TV to work but that was not important. Everything else was satisfactory and I have no hesitation in recommending itto others for an overnight stop.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew F | Mon 14th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Value for money and a good night's sleep - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable hotel which I have used many times and it has never disappointed me. The owners are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast is truly excellent. This time I took my mother who loved it as much as I always do.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan F | Fri 11th Oct 2013 | 5 years ago


Pleasant Stay! - Rating 5/5

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel premises and room are clean. I would recommend my friends for sure. Excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Mr. Karthik K | Sat 7th Sep 2013 | 5 years ago


Our experience- Rating 4/5

Our experience here was wonderful. The service is good and accommodation is nice. The facility is small, not like the big fancy hotel, but it's homy and sweet. The breakfast is yummy. The bus stop is near by to university campus and the city center. The price is reasonable. If you want a place to stay with economical budget, here is a good choice for you in Nottingham.

Reviewer:Mrs. Stefan M | Tue 27th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent Hotel - Rating 5/5

The hotel is ideally located for the Boots complex and provides a clean room with excellent facilities , for a good price. Other benefits offered include free internet and a good breakfastI would recommend this hotel for any person who requires accommodation in the Nottingham area.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew T | Sun 11th Aug 2013 | 5 years ago


July 2013 - Rating 4/5

Excellent short stay at this hotel - great service &brilliant breakfast. would definitely stay again &recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. Alexander R | Tue 30th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


Comfortable - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay after a family wedding. Polite and friendly service

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola D | Tue 16th Jul 2013 | 5 years ago


A really good night - Rating 4/5

This hotel was very conveniently placed for our visit to the area. The friendly and helpful proprietor put us in the family room which was large and comfortable and included a small kitchen area and an enormous ensuite bathroom. The breakfast was perfectly cooked and delicious. This was our first stay at the Fairhaven but we would be more than happy to use it again. Excellent value!

Reviewer:Dr. Henry J | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 4/5

Good value, comfortable, clean, very good breakfast. Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard T | Tue 7th May 2013 | 5 years ago


excellent value for money - Rating 4/5

very friendly and welcoming.. very clean and a good cooked breakfast.. A willingness to help in anyway they can for you.

Reviewer:Miss. Susan G | Tue 26th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


great value - Rating 5/5

very pleasant and friendly small hotel. Useful for work in the Nottingham area.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas B | Thu 7th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Good Hotel - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with the hotel. Myself and a colleague got a twin room. Clean linen, small TV, kettle, wardrobe, decent shower (though on a knife's edge between hot and cold). The breakfast in the morning was good, full English plus cereal, tea, coffee, juice. If in Nottingham and needed somewhere for a low price, would definitely book again.

Reviewer:Mr. James D | Wed 6th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


great value - Rating 5/5

Clean, cosy, and comfortable. Great value hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Nick B | Thu 31st Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 4/5

Very clean and comfortable with an excelent breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. Alan D | Sun 20th Jan 2013 | 5 years ago


We keep coming back to the Fairhaven - Rating 5/5

We have been staying at the Fairhaven on our visits to Nottingham over the last 2 and a half years. From our first stay we were impressed with the warm welcome from the manager and his hospitality, he even provided us with an ironing board and extra tea bags. The location is ideal for visiting Nottingham. You can benefit from a quiet night's sleep in accommodation of superior value for money than offered by hotels in the city centre. The hotel offers free parking and is ideally located for the university. Nottingham city centre can be easily reached by train (Beeston station is a 5 minute walk away), bus or taxi- a taxi back from the city centre costs around £15 in the early hours. Our room we stayed in was large and comfortable. We always appreciate the breakfast provided, you can help yourself to cereal and fresh juice before tucking into a full English offered with tea or coffee and toast. We will continue to stay at the Fairhaven on our future visits to Nottingham and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable night's sleep in an accessible location, with a warm welcome provided at excellent value for money.

Reviewer:Miss. Harriet E | Thu 29th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean &warm with very good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. CarolDe F | Mon 19th Nov 2012 | 5 years ago


Very good hotel - Rating 4/5

Very good hotel. Excelent breakfast and very nice people.

Reviewer:Mr. Jose S | Sat 13th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


economical and quiet - Rating 4/5

Comfy bed, warm room. Needs a little facelift, but clean, safe, friendly and good breakfast. Thanks. lilian

Reviewer:Ms. Lilian S | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Todd is excellent - Rating 4/5

Todd provided excellent service throughout my weeklong stay. He was helpful, informative, polite and professional. Having just travelled overnight from the United States, it was really good to have such a pleasant person help me to settle in.

Reviewer:Dr. Ting C | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay at Fairhaven, in a double room for single occupancy.A great welcome, my bag was carried to my room which hardly ever happens in B&Bs.Very clean, good service and a speedy full English breakfast in the morning.Fully recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Helen S | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Great stay for a great price - service is excellent - Rating 4/5

Greeted on arrival by very friendly staff. No interferance just straight up to our room. Room was good, clean and tidy with tea, coffee and shower gel supplies. Breakfast was great with quick service. My girlfriend even proposed to me during our stay! Would definately recommend and return to!

Reviewer:Miss. Lisa B | Sun 30th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Fairhaven - Rating 4/5

The guest house was very clean although a bit basic but this was reflected in the price.Had a great breakfast and felt very welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Susan C | Sat 29th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


standard single room - Rating 5/5

I got exactly what I booked! The room was very small, but Clean and tidy! The bed was creaky but comfortable. The staff were welcoming and helpful when I needed some information. The breakfast was Excellent!! Total bargain for £29.00. I felt safe, and would definitely stay there again.The only improvement would be to Grout the tiles in the shower. It was clean but a bit of grout would make it look much better. Overall a great cheap place to stay!!

Reviewer:Miss. Kirsty D | Tue 25th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


highly recommended - Rating 5/5

The room and the shared shower room were extremely well-maintained. I was so impressed. Nothing fancy, everything is designed to meet just basic needs for travelers but the hotel perfectly lived up to my expectation for two star hotels. Good value for the price. You would not regret.

Reviewer:Mr. Kojiro Y | Sat 22nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Old boy - Rating 5/5

A very comfortable, friendly and pleasant stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John M | Thu 23rd Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


beeston - Rating 3/5

stayed for 1 night family occasion round corner greeting ist class and breakfast very good rooms a bit basic but clean and adaquate heartly recomend as somewhere to rest your head

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Mon 23rd Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


great value - Rating 5/5

simple, clean, great value hotel

Reviewer:Mr. Nick B | Sun 3rd Jun 2012 | 6 years ago


Very friendly - Rating 5/5

Very friendly people, good breakfast, quiet room and two good night's sleep. Can't be bad :-).

Reviewer:Mr. Wallace M | Wed 30th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Good, clean place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Very good value for money and very close to Beeston Station.As far as I could tell this was also the closest Bed and Breakfast to the University and so was ideal. I had a fine cooked breakfast on Sunday morning with limitless supplies of tea, orange juice and hot toast;the service was very friendly and courteous.I would certainly use the Fairhaven Hotel again if going back to Nottingham University for a weekend.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Tim N | Mon 14th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Fairhaven - Rating 3/5

Pleasant, generally quiet, aside from the creaky beds, and good service.

Reviewer:Mrs. Danielle O | Wed 2nd May 2012 | 6 years ago


Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights Bed and Breakfast in the Fairhaven Hotel. We stayed in a family room. The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was large well fitted and clean. The breakfasts were very good. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. We had excellent value for money and the hotel was convenient for our appointment at the Queens Medical Centre (2.5 miles away)If we have one criticism (and it is a common failing among most establishmments) there are no black-out curtains which is a bit of a pain when young children wake up with the light.Other than that our stay was 5 star and we would use this ghotel again and have no worries about recommending it.

Reviewer:Mr. David S | Sat 28th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Happy, and will be back. - Rating 5/5

I come to Nottingham occasionally to go to tournaments at Games Workshop on Lenton Lane, and the Fairhaven hotel is the best place I've found. The first thing that attracted me was the price, but the comfortable clean rooms, polite and helpful staff, and breakfast cooked to order and to perfection is why I returned and me and my friends will be back here again the next time we need somewhere to stay in Nottingham.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew F | Wed 18th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

A good modest Bed and Breakfast hotel. I got a good welcome when I arrived and the room was perfectly fine considering I was only paying £29 for the night with breakfast included. A good deal.

Reviewer:Dr. Paul M | Fri 30th Mar 2012 | 6 years ago


1 night stay - Rating 4/5

rooms and breakfast are very nice for the low price! we enjoyed our stay there even that was only a night!

Reviewer:Miss. Man Yee C | Sat 19th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago


Review of Fairhaven Hotel - Rating 3/5

Our stay was pleasant.Staff were very nice and helpful.Lovely ensuite room, if somewhat hot.The radiator did not have thermostatic controls.Breakfast could have been improved with a choice of vegetarian sausages.

Reviewer:Dr. Victoria S | Tue 8th Nov 2011 | 6 years ago